‘Tis the season for holiday cookie parties! Get a jump on all that baking with these super simple, super beautiful cranberry & pistachio biscotti. Make a batch and freeze them (without the white chocolate drizzle) so they’re ready whenever you need them!

dinnerbysusan

T‘s annual cookie party was Sunday.

Rather, it was supposed to be Sunday. Falling ice meant she had to cancel.

No such restrictions on me! I rolled up my sleeves and turned out a few dozen of the cookies I’d planned to take. Only difference? Instead of sharing these beauties with a couple dozen women, I’m keeping them all to myself.

Don’t judge me. These biscotti, found in the Gourmet Cookbook, are perfect for the holidays. Laden with biscottisred cranberries, green pistachios and white chocolate (my addition), they achieve the crunchy, chewy texture that is cookie nirvana. The little boy and I eat a couple for breakfast; I grab one (or two) to pair with some afternoon tea.

I’ve made lots of biscotti in my day. I love to offer them on dessert buffets: They’re sweet but not cloying — a nice break from the usual Christmas treats.

View original post 576 more words

